Andy Wendt – Fun Technology

It's Not About Paris Hilton

VX6700 – Pocket PC Technology That’s Almost Amazing ( Through no fault of its own)

VX6700I just got back from the Verizon store. My company was kind enough to hook me up with a nice new VX6700 Pocket PC Phone. Wanting to put it through a few test runs I brought up its Remote Desktop app and connected remotely to my office desktop computer. I was able to log in, browse my desktop, see all the apps I had left open earlier in the day. I was impressed. So I get the crazy I idea to send my boss a thank you right from my office e-mail using this Remote Desktop connection. So I type up the e-mail and go to hit send when I am unpleasantly reminded how unstable most Microsoft apps tend to be. That’s right Outlook on my local desktop stopped responding and had to be shut down. You know: “Send” or “Don’t Send”. The only thought that ran my mind was “Classic”, followed by the thought that went something like: “Perhaps a Blog Post would be a good way to say thanks”. Well that and of course dozens of more posts done from where ever this cool little device and I end up. So, thanks again John Beagle and our Nationwide Service Organization ,the Tech-Army.org, for the chance to truly have such an enjoyable job.

July 19, 2007 - Posted by | Reviews

1 Comment »

  1. It looks like a nice new phone. Now you can work everywhere you go! YAY…

    Comment by Khujo | July 19, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

