Andy Wendt – Fun Technology

It's Not About Paris Hilton

Dell 24″ (2407FPW) LCD Great For Guild Wars

Dell 24My wife and I have been big Guild Wars fans for over a year now. We spend at least a few hours every week improving our characters, helping friends, farming for drops or skills, and in general have always enjoyed the game. However last night once we hooked up a new Dell 24″ LCD to my wife’s computer I can see the game could be a lot more entertaining. The 24″ wide screen display running at 1920 x 1200 is absolutely stunning in the game. No more worries about using valuable screen space for hero skill bars, or other dialog boxes. With this monitor sitting next to me i could hardly keep my eyes on my own 19″ screen. If any of you have been thinking about an upgrade I can highly recommend the Dell 2407FPW. For an in-depth review of 24″ LCD displays see this PcWorld page which currently has the Dell in first place.

July 12, 2007 - Posted by | Computer Gaming

3 Comments »

  1. Cool, I hate worrying about how much space my dialog boxes and abilities take up. I can see why a 24″ would be great to have for games like Guild Wars or maybe… World of Warcraft!

    Comment by Kyle | July 12, 2007 | Reply

  2. I would like to have a wide-screen monitor of my own. I have a 19″ myself and would like to upgrade sometime soon..

    Comment by Alexander Solis | July 16, 2007 | Reply

  3. Phenomenal monitor. I bought one too, several months ago, and would easily buy another one. 24″ at 1920 x 1200, you simply can’t beat it!

    Comment by Aaron | July 18, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

